Birthday boy

I awoke for my birthday to a  eerily quite house today. It doesn’t bother me though. I don’t want people to go through the hassle trying to think of presents to buy or trying to organise something for me. I feel a little awkward. Perhaps I’m not use to use to this much attention before. But I still feel very grateful for the thought . To me, a “Happy birthday” is just as good as any present I could ever wish for. No need for parties and expensive gifts or nights out. I feel that birthdays should be a day to reflect on the life you’ve had so far, the year that’s gone by and to spend it with the people you love: family and friends. Loads of texts and messages are flooding in now from Facebook and texts. I’ve read through every single one and I love them all. For now, it will be just an ordinary day. There isn’t any special plans. I’ll see if anyone is around and I’ll hang around with them just like I spend all my birthdays.

Any birthday wishes? I won’t be telling you those! Otherwise they won’t come true! (yes, I do believe in those kind of things)

For one day only, I feel special. Whatever I do.

What do you think? Leave a comment below!