So sorry! And World Cup announcement

First of, apologies for my long absence. It’s not you, it’s me. I have no excuses to offer. Well, sort of. As well as being just damn right lazy (as I knew I would be hence the apologies in advance (see very first post), I actually forgot all about it. Now, I know what you’re thinking: what a lame excuse, but can you still  forgive me and move on?

Anyway, onto life and I’m sad to report it’s a sad day for English football. Just a couple of hours ago, I was sitting in my dark and my freezing bedroom (I’m too lazy to turn the light on and saving on the gas bills) eagerly anticipating news of who FIFA has chosen to host the World Cup in 2018 and 2022.  As you’ce guessed, England failed with the honours going to Russia (2018) and Qatar (2022) respectively. wtf.

From a totally objective point of view, I thought England had a very impressive bid. I’m not saying this purely because I want the WC to be in my hometown – I’m being totally objective. England has the best league (in my opinion), the best fans, the best stadiums, the infrastructure is largely in place The only nation that could have won it was Russia and so it proved well done. What stunned me was reportsthat England didn’t get anywhere near victory. They eliminated in the first round of voting. wtf.

What do you think? Leave a comment below!