Day at the National Portrait Gallery

Being the nerd that I am, I thought I’d spend the best part of my Tuesday walking around London and visiting any musuems I happen to walk by. As it turned out, I walked past the National Portrait Galleries riht in front of Trafalgar Square. It’s not so much a musuem, but instead a collection on arts and paintings dating back as far as the13th century.

Admittedly, I have been to the Gallery before and I’m not into art but there’s something about museums and galleries that I love and makes me want to come back. I just love being there –  the building,  the exhibitions (of course), the museum shops, even the tourists themselves

It’s the one place I love to get myself lost in. I could walk around for ages and never tire.

So here’s just a few snaps from my little day trip :)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

What do you think? Leave a comment below!