Chinese New Year in Trafalgar Square, London.

In celebration of the new Lunar Year and particularly being the Year of the Dragon, I decided to check out the Chinese New Year event being held in London at Trafalgar Square.

I must admit, I’m not a fan of being in places where there are loads of people and you’re forced to walk, dodge and weave your way round (I have a paranoia of pick pockets). I always thought a family and friend gathering at home is always the better options. But then these events are one off and as they are in London, a part always tells me I should be a go and see it as I have the chance. While it was nice to sample the atmosphere, it was unbelievably cold and I didn’t hang around for long:P How the presenters and MC’s on stage keep themselves from shuddering is quite a feat.

I’m not going to write much more here. Instead I’ll post a few pics. You can see the scale of the whole events when parts of London are closed off for all the pedestrians attending.  It was quite late in the day so it wasn’t the sunny day that everyone hoped for but everyone seemed to be well entertained by the Acts on stage (including the obligatory Kung Fu demonstrations, singers and dance troupes) and just generally enjoying themselves

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Chinese New Year in Trafalgar Square, London.

What do you think? Leave a comment below!