Lately (2).

So it’s been a while so I figured it’s probably a good time to update you on my journey in the unknown that is life.

I know for most of the time  don’t write or pay as much attention to this blog as perhaps I should. It’s just that I don’t think you’d find things like”woke up and brushed my teeth” very interesting. I’m always hoping that something will happen. Unfortunately my life has hit a pretty big brick wall and not much has been going on. Hopefully by September I’ll be back on track.

I say September because at the time I was writng my last post, I was in the middle of writing my application to universities in London to study an LLM (a postgrad in Law). I managed to get an offer my old uni which was very pleasing, but got slapped from the next one. Pretty hurtful just like any rejection but I having taken so many rejection I can say I’ve become reasonably thick skinned to deal with it. Unfortunately for me, the remaining universities are seen  as the more higher esteemed places to study than the uni I just got rejected. Doesn’t bring much confidence but then I’m still clinging to hope that a miracle will happen. Still I can be please I have an offer so I’ll definitely be studying again in the year.

So while I wait for their replies I’ll just hang around till my life and enjoy my freedom before my life is taken over by books, deadlines, libraries and assignments. Should be fun!

What do you think? Leave a comment below!