Happy New Year 2011!

Happy New Year! Hello 2011!

I know it’s a little late but hey, first entry of 2011 should be celebrated in some way, eh?

I’ve made it one of many New Year’s Resolution to write a blog at least once a week. Whether I’ll stick to it, I’m not sure, but it’s all about good intentions right?

Now, by the time this is posted you’d noticed there is quite a gap between this one and my last entry. I have an excuse: I’ve lost my Broadband connection. No joke. At the time of writing, the date is now Wednesday 5th January 2010. OK, so it is still quite a gap since my last entry. But I’m, still going. It only occurred to me that I should have kept a “Out of touch with the world” journal and go back to the days when Facebook, YouTube and co. wasn’t running our lives. So I’ll just sum it all up in the next few blogs and believe me, life without internet is pretty intriguing.

I would be online by now had it not been for the idiots at BT failing to cancel our Broadband order (my dad ordered the wrong package). The story goes I cancelled the order on 30th December, after 1 hour trying to get to the right people. Apparently, the business and residential broadband are separated into different department. No wonder no orders appeared in my account when we asked to cancel the order with the residential department. The next day a letter came through confirming the service for 10th Jan 2011. I was pissed. Since then, I called up, to check whether the service was cancelled as I ordered. I wasn’t. At this point, I felt like throttling anyone working in BT.

As you can see, cancelling an order is proving more than a challenge. Tomorrow I will resume my battle. Wish me luck. I’ll need plenty of it.

Sorry for rant. You might think it’s an elaborate excuse for my absence. Has anyone of you experience this problem? I heard/read somewhere that switching broadband is one of the biggest hassle’s out there. Bloody right it is.

Anyway, Happy New Year :)  Hope you have a wonderful 2011 with plenty of love, happiness, joy and don’t have to deal with people at BT.

What do you think? Leave a comment below!