Jobs and apps

First off, isn’t this a pleasant surprise to see me post 2 (yeah, that’s right, 2!) blogs within a short period of each other. Even I’m quite pleased with myself.

Onto today’s post and I’m glad to say I’ve finally got my acts together and now I have a clear idea of where I want to take my life next. Actually, I have 2 ideas. Here it is:

Path #1: I apply for graduate schemes in Law, Finance and banking. If I get a job in any of those sectors, I settle down and get my career kick started.

Path #2 I forget about any sort of career altogether for now and instead work part time in a different sector. Get and save some money. Learn from a totally different area. By the end of the year, I’ll use the money I’ve saved (hopefully) to enroll on TEFL (a course that teaches your how to teach) and then apply to EPIK and teach English in Korea for a year. Upon my return, then I will start my career.

So that’s the plans. As of now, I’ve already started on path #2. Starting a career right now is not what I want to do right now. I think to do so would mean pretty much staying in the UK (or maybe even the the US) and slaving away at work 24/7.

It’s a big world out there and I want to explore and learn. I pretty much gave up my life at school and university. Now that I have my life back, I want to go out into the world and just enjoy myself before all that work comes back to me.

If it wasn’t for my braces, I gone to Korea long ago.  Both offers me to something and productive whilst remaining in London until it’s all done.

With most deadlines set at the end of this month, I better get on my bike. Even more so now that I’ll be away for a week for a friend’s wedding :) Exciting times!

What do you think? Leave a comment below!