The London Overground Is Alien To Me!

The London Overground always felt a little alien to me.

Not only is the trains rattling away above ground, it takes me to faraway places in London I very rarely go.

But wait, the DLR is also above ground I hear you say. That’s true but wherever it goes, I still feel home because it only serves the East End of London…and I am an East End boy.

0000=_London=_Overground=_logo

The carriages on Overground trains is good. The carriages are  spacious and carriages are linked in a way that gives people the freedom to move from one to another without getting off the train first.

I’m not hating on the Overground. I think it’s a nice line. But it will always remain a bit alien to me. Even the colour feels a little…different? It makes me feel a little out of place. I’m far more used and perhaps attached to traveling on trains underground trains and that passes through central London.

I am curious to know what your favorite lines is. Tell me what your favourite London Underground station is and which line feels different to you.

Hope everyone is well and enjoying a fine start to the week =)

K

One thought on “The London Overground Is Alien To Me!

  1. Favourite line is Piccadilly Line. A line that goes through London’s cultural heartland between Covent Garden and Hyde Park Corner. But also the route westbound from Hammersmith to Heathrow which tends to a happy route in the mornings as folk fly out! Victoria Line is so different as its 100% underground.

What do you think? Leave a comment below!