TRAINING #1: LONDON 10KM WINTER RUN

New year means new me, right? Like everyone up and down the country, I’ve promised myself to become a new and better me. I’ll eat healthier, I’ll do more exercise, I’ll drink less ect. so I say. Like everyone else around the country, we all know that isn’t going to happen.

So this time round, to commit to a promise I rarely fulfil, I’ve signed up to the 10km London Winter Run in support of Cancer Research. Now I’ve really got to get my act together.

Yesterday marked the start of the new working year. It would have been ideal to start then. But that didn’t happen obvs. Hmmm, not a great start. But today is the day I start!

The run takes place at the end of January (31 Jan) so time is not on my side. But I quite enjoy facing challenges where the odds are stacked up against me. Although, I think I’ll need all the help I can get.

It’s in aid of a great cause too so whatever happens, I’ll be chuffed to bits that I’ve taken part.

Got any training tips? What’s on your new year resolution? Happy new year and here’s to a better us.

LondonRoute211015x950
Iconic: The 10km run will take me past some of London’s well-known landmarks

 

What do you think? Leave a comment below!